“Rite of Passage the Film” Premier

Image

Joe’s opening comments before the film.

Even though it’s late, I’m so pleased to announce that after 2 years of “on again & off again” editing and production our film finally made it to the big screen on Friday November 30th.  It has been a long arduous process but God has been faithful to make a way for this project to become a reality.  We were blessed to have an opening night with 65 people at our local church here in Crestview, Florida.  I’m currently working to get this film seen in other churches in the local area and beyond.  Our next big step is to get our film onto DVD and to get our purchase page up and running on our website.

So far the feedback on the film has been overwhelmingly positive.  One very good sign is that nobody has told me not to quit my day job, having said that I think it’s a good start to my movie making career.  I really only get credit for having a good idea to put to film.  Credit needs to be given to my editor Jon McCallum, an AFSOC videographer, whose detailed eye and pursuit of perfection has brought this film to a whole new level of professionalism.  Also credit needs to be given to an outstanding young man by the name of Chad Stembridge.  He’s the owner of Stembridge Mill Productions, and a very accomplished camera man.  Chad is the young man that committed himself to this project not knowing who I was, but completely devoted to this incredible cause.

Well it’s time to hit the rack, God bless all of you and Merry Christmas to you all.

Your Bro, Joe

 

About Joe Stapp

A follower of Christ, family man, husband of a beautiful wife, and father of 5 boys, a gorgeous daughter, and one more enroute. I'm an aspiring Christian film maker, whose passion is to see men become better husbands and fathers with a clear vision of Godly patriarchy.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment